Editor's Picks

Local
Economy

About Us

Cook Islands News is a national newspaper with the latest news from Rarotonga and the Pa Enua (outer islands).

The print version of the paper is published daily Monday to Saturday by Cook Islands News Ltd, and our website is also updated daily with latest news.

Read our Charter: Cook Islands News Journalism Charter

Cook Islands News Staff 2020.
(Back): Edith Nicholas, Dan Johnston, Losirene Lacanivalu, Melina Etches, Moana Makapelu, Katrina Tanirau.
(Middle): Denis Campos, Rashneel Kumar, Apii Tua, Anneka Brown, Tere Joseph, Chris Rowe, Jonathan Milne, John Woods.
(Front): Tangi Tauira, Marianna Strickland, Kura Tauira, Erita Aitau.

Directors

Chief Executive Officer | Liz Woods | lizw@cookislandsnews.com 

Publisher | John Woods | john@cookislandsnews.com

Editorial

Editor | Rashneel Kumar | editor@cookislandsnews.com

Associate Editor | Katrina Tanirau | katrina@cookislandsnews.com  

Senior Journalist | Melina Etches | melina@cookislandsnews.com

Online Director | Emmanuel Samoglou | emmanuel@cookislandsnews.com

Online Editor | Losirene Lacanivalu | losirene@cookislandsnews.com

News Desk | editor@cookislandsnews.com

Advertising and Administration Team

Office Manager | Tere Joseph | tere@cookislandsnews.com

Sales/Marketing Manager | Edith Nicholas |  edith@cookislandsnews.com

Accounts Manager | Tangi Tauira | tangi@cookislandsnews.com

Advertising Team | adverts@cookislandsnews.com

Administration Team | reception@cookislandsnews.com

Keep in touch!

Join the conversation on our FacebookInstagram and Twitter communities or drop us a line.

Contact Details

Address: Cook Island News, PO Box 15, Maraerenga, Avarua, Main Road, Rarotonga, Cook Islands

P: +682 22999 ~ F: +682 25303 ~ E: reception@cookislandsnews.com