More Top Stories


Bigger and busier 2023: PM

31 December 2022

Other Sports

Double gold for Darts

21 January 2023


Population policy endorsed

10 January 2023


PM Brown vows to change law

23 January 2023

Rugby league

Moana target 2025 World Cup

11 November 2022


We’re halfway there!

16 November 2022


From the river to the ocean

18 November 2022

Titikaveka host Avatiu

Saturday 12 November 2011 | Published in Regional


The latest chapter in the 2011 Rarotonga Football round cup competition will see the Titikaveka Football Club host counterparts Avatiu today out at the Titikaveka field.

The last time these two teams met Titikaveka defeated Avatiu in a close encounter by two goals to one in the Lotto Premier Mens championship.

With the Titikaveka Premier Mens side coming out of a loss during a mid week match against Takuvaine and Avatiu winning against Arorangi last week, Avatiu will go into this game with confidence.

It is without a doubt that both sides will play to earn the three points to add to their tally on the points table however, Titikaveka who is sitting in third place will look to retain their spot although they were defeated earlier in the week.

In the CIPS Image & Copy Centre womens championship, both Titikaveka and Avatiu have proven to be a competitive side and todays result will determine both teams placing so far in the round cup competition.

The other fixture today will see Matavera taking on Tupapa at the CIFA complex with the Under 14 Girls kicking off todays preceding at 1.00pm.

- CIFA Media

Draw and referee appointments for today at the Titikaveka field Titikaveka vs Avatiu 1.00pm-Under 14 Girls, Ref: Tutai Taurarii, Assistant refs: Anabeth Tetauru and Mosman Baker, 1.45pm-Under 14 Boys, Ref: Tutai Taurarii, Assistant refs: Tino Napa and Anabeth Tetauru, 2.30pm-Senior Women, Ref: Mata Iroa, Assistant refs: Mosman Baker and Michael Murare, 4.00pm-Premier Men, Ref: John Pareanga, Assistant refs: Tino Napa and Michael Murare.

1.00pm, Under 14 Girls, Ref: Junior Arioka, Assistant refs: Murray Wilson and Teremoana Matai, 1.45pm, Under 14 Boys, Ref: Junior Arioka, Assistant refs: Murray Wilson and Teremoana Matai, 2.30pm, Senior Women, Ref: Mike Mouauri, Assistant refs: Junior Arioka and Lai Gukisuva.