More Top Stories


Bigger and busier 2023: PM

31 December 2022

Other Sports

Double gold for Darts

21 January 2023


Population policy endorsed

10 January 2023


PM Brown vows to change law

23 January 2023

Rugby league

Moana target 2025 World Cup

11 November 2022


We’re halfway there!

16 November 2022


From the river to the ocean

18 November 2022

Arorangi footballers take on Titikaveka challenge

Saturday 15 October 2011 | Published in Regional


The Arorangi premier mens team will be travelling to Titikaveka today for their first outing in the Lotto Premier mens round cup football competition.

Titikaveka and Arorangi supporters who will flock to the Titikaveka field this afternoon to witness some football action between the two clubs and only the most biased of Arorangi and Titikaveka fans would predict a winner.

Titikaveka can point to the fact that they defeated Avatiu last weekend and on the day only one goal separated the teams, therefore Titikaveka will be confident about repeating their performance in todays game.

Player for player, the sides are evenly matched with players operating in essential areas of the field. Cameron Robertson and James Nand will be influential for Titikaveka while Paul Luiz Van Eijk will be assertive for Arorangi.

In the other Lotto Premier Mens game Matavera will take on Avatiu at the Matavera school grounds as both sides will attempt to put their first three points on the points table in the round cup competition.

The CIPS Image & Copy Centre womens competition promises much with the individual skills of a disciplined Arorangi side as they take on a young Titikaveka outfit. At the other venue at the Matavera school grounds, Matavera will play Avatiu.

The first match for today will kick off at 1:00pm sharp in the under 14 boys division and at the other venue at the Matavera school grounds between Matavera and Avatiu.

1.00pm-Under 14 Girls, Ref: Robert Savage, Assistant refs: Michael Murare and Mosman Baker, 1.45pm-Under 14 Boys, Ref: Robert Savage, Assistant refs: Murray Wilson and Ua Aberahama, 2.30pm-Senior Women, Ref: Mike Mouauri, Assistant refs: Mosman Baker and Melanie Wilson, 4.00pm-Premier Men, Ref: Maara Kaukura, Assistant refs: Mike Mouauri and Melanie Wilson.