Ministers stay on island this week

Monday October 31, 2016 Written by Published in Politics

ALL CABINET ministers will remain on the Rock this week.


Prime Minister Henry Puna will be the chief guest at the national schools mathematics competition tomorrow.

He is expected to address students, teachers and parents at the event, which will be held at the National Auditorium in Tupapa.

Deputy prime minister Teariki Heather, Finance minister Mark Brown, Agriculture minister Kiriau Turepu and Internal Affairs minister Albert Nicholas are part of the Te Mato Vai select committee and will be meeting this Thursday.

The committee had two meetings last week to discuss the grievances raised by the petitioners regarding the multi-million dollar project.

Other members of the committee include Ngamau Munokoa, George Angene, Selina Napa and James Beer from the Opposition.

Health minister Nandi Glassie has no overseas commitments this week.

Leave a comment